Your 2021 Annual Town Election Candidates

Updated 2/17/2021

Local Election Update: According to the Sudbury Town Clerk and L-S Registrar, as of the close of business today 20 potential candidates have filed their intentions to run for local office (see list below). Congratulations to the potential candidates and thank you for your willingness to serve!

Please consider signing their nomination papers if asked. Your signature gives a potential candidate the opportunity to run for office; it is not a commitment to vote for a candidate.

The election will be held on Mar. 29. Potential candidates must file their intentions by Feb. 4 and return their nomination papers by Feb. 8.

Potential candidates:

An asterisk (*) indicates official candidates who have returned their signed nomination papers.

Select Board (2 seats)

-Dan Carty (incumbent)*

-Janie Dretler (incumbent)*

-Lisa Kouchakdjian*

SPS (2 seats)

-Silvia Nerssessian (incumbent)*

-Mandy Sim*

-Tyler Steffey*

Goodnow Library (2 seats)

-Marie Royea (incumbent)*

-Lily Gordon (incumbent)*

-Natalie Schlegel*

L-S (2 seats)

-Mary Warzynski - Sudbury

-Heather Cowap Salemme – Lincoln

Park & Rec (2 seats)

-Laurie Eliason*

-Robert Beagan (incumbent)

Board of Health (1 seat)

-Linda Huet-Clayton (incumbent)

Planning Board (2 seats)

-Steve Garvin (incumbent)*

Board of Assessors (1 seat)

-Joshua Fox (incumbent)

Moderator (1 seat)

-Catharine V. Blake

Sudbury Housing Authority (1 seat)

-Janet Cowan – term of 2 years

54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments, suggestions, questions?  Contact us!

League of Women Voters of Sudbury
PO Box 338
Sudbury, MA 01776

Privacy Policy: We do not use cookies, nor do we collect information about users. Any form data is used only to satisfy the purpose of that form (for example, send an email in response to a question).

Disclaimer: All links to other web sites are provided for your convenience only. The League of Women Voters of Sudbury exercises no control of the information or opinions contained on them. Provision of these links on our site does not indicate an endorsement of their contents by the LWV of Sudbury.

© Copyright League of Women Voters of Sudbury, Massachusetts. All rights reserved.