top of page

Two More File to Run

Two more potential candidates have filed their intention (“pulled papers”) to run in the March 25 Annual Town Election: Eriko Frank for Goodnow Library Trustee and Stephen Garvin for Planning Board (see complete list below). Garvin is seeking re-election.


There are 17 open positions on this year's Annual Town Election ballot. You can find a complete list here. You can find information about how to run for office here and on the website. You can learn how to register to vote or update your voter registration here or at


The period for potential candidates to file their intention to run is from Thursday, Jan. 4 to Wednesday, Jan. 31. Nomination papers (“signatures”) must be returned by Feb. 2. Any Sudbury registered voter may run for office. Potential candidates do not need permission from a board or committee to run.


According to the Lincoln-Sudbury Regional District Clerk, as of 8:46 a.m. Jan. 17, and the Town Clerk’s office, as of 5:35 p.m. Jan. 23, the following people have filed their intention to run:


Select Board

(2 seats, 3 years)

Janie Dretler (official candidate)


Sudbury School Committee

(2 seats, 3 years)

Karyn Jones


Lincoln-Sudbury Regional School District Committee

(2 seats, 3 years)

Catherine Bitter (Lincoln)



(1 seat, 3 years)

Catharine V. Blake


Board of Assessors

(1 seat, 3 years)

Joshua Fox


Goodnow Library Trustee

(2 seats, 3 years)

Megan Kelley

Eriko Frank


Board of Health

(1 seat, 3 years)

Linda Huet-Clayton


Park and Recreation Commission

(2 seats, 3 years)

Laurie Eliason (official candidate)

Robert C. Beagan


Park and Recreation Commission

(1 seat, 1 year to fill a vacancy)

William Atkeson


Planning Board

(2 seats, 3 years)

John Sugrue

Stephen Garvin


Commissioner of Housing Authority

(1 seat, 5 years)

Sherrill P. Cline

25 views0 comments


bottom of page